First Stories

By Lynn Maslen Kertell

A brand new Bob Books boxed set featuring 12 easy-to-read stories!

Great for kindergarten and first grade readers, this boxed set includes twelve mini-books. This set is the perfect stepping stone to independent reading since it contains four level A books, four level B's, and four level C's.

In typical Bob Books style, these mini-books have lots of repetition, friendly illustrations, and silly stories.

Bob Books First Stories is a great companion to Bob Books Set 1: Beginning Readers and Sight Words Kindergarten and Sight Words First Grade.

Inside the box you’ll find:
  • 12 easy-to-read books, 12 pages each
  • Consistent sounds. All letters (except Q) introduced gradually in this set.
  • Books with only two and three letter words
  • All words can be "sounded out" (phonics based)
  • Each book introduces a few new letters
  • Limited sight words
  • 7 to 20 words per book


My child LOVES these books. Reading has exploded in our house. I read, then my child reads to me. When I'm tired, my little person says, "That's okay Mummy. You lie down. I'll read to you." – LAH
Read more reviews on Amazon »

Previous book

Set 1: Beginning Readers

Learn More »


Rhyming Words

Learn More »

Get the companion app!

Bob Books Reading Magic 1 is based on Set 1: Beginning Readers. The game includes twelve scenes for a total of 32 words to read and spell using phonics.

Join the Bob Books Club to
receive special offers & updates!